

Central Iowa NWA Meeting 20 October 2009 GodFather's Pizza, Ankeny

AGENDA

- 1. Officer Elections
 - \rightarrow Nominations are:
 - \rightarrow President: Mindy Beerends (previously Albrecht), Chris Maiers
 - \rightarrow Vice President: Ken Podrazik
 - \rightarrow Treasurer: Jeff Duda, Logan Karsten
 - \rightarrow Secretary: Rachel Hatteberg, Chris Schaffer
- 2. 14th Annual Severe Storms and Doppler Radar Conference
 - \rightarrow March 25-27, 2010.
 - \rightarrow Sheraton of West Des Moines.
 - $\rightarrow\,$ Conference teams listed on back.
 - \rightarrow Current registration Fees: \$140 non-member, \$70 student.
 - \rightarrow Agenda team update (Dr. Gallus).
 - \rightarrow Other updates?
- 3. Fund raising update (Vice President Beerends)
- 4. Treasurers Report (Treasurer Karstens) \rightarrow Dues: \$10.
- 5. Webmaster responsibilities
- 6. Secretaries Notes (Interim Secretary Hatteberg)
- 7. Election results
- 8. Other items
 - \rightarrow Other items or activities?
 - \rightarrow Next meeting: Sometime in November as determined by new administration.

2009 – 2010 Conference Committees

Registration Team

Chris Schaffer (Chair) JoBeth Minniear Krista Levin Emily Janssen Mark Rodney Rachel Hatteberg James Musal Adam Deppe

Electronic Team

Ryan Lehms James Musal Chris Karstens Nick Carletta Elizabeth Suess Willard Sharp

Agenda Team

Dr. Gallus (Chair) Cathy Zapotocny Mindy Beerends Rod Donavon Karl Jungbluth Dave Flory Jeff Duda Chris Karstens

Poster Session Team

Adam Deppe Jeff Duda Rachel Hatteberg Emily Janssen JoBeth Minniear

Travel Team

Ben Moyer JoBeth Minniear

Pam Daale Scholarship

Dr. Gallus Ben Moyer Aubry Wilkins Chris Schaffer Karl Jungbluth

Vendor Team Mindy Beerends