

Central Iowa NWA Meeting 07 October 2010 Bandana's BBQ - Ankenv





- 1. 2010-2011 Officer Election Nominations are:
  - $\rightarrow$  President: Chris Maiers, Mindy Beerends (incumbent)
  - $\rightarrow$  Vice President: Ken Podrazik (incumbent)
  - → Treasurer: Adam Deppe, Roger Vachalek, Nick Carletta
  - → Secretary: Willard Sharp, Peter Effertz, Rachel Hatteberg
- 2. 15<sup>th</sup> Annual Severe Storms and Doppler Radar Conference Update
  - $\rightarrow$  2011: March 31<sup>st</sup>-April 2<sup>nd</sup>: Courtyard by Marriott Ankeny
  - $\rightarrow$  Conference Teams listed on back
  - $\rightarrow$  Agenda Team Update (Dr. Gallus)
  - $\rightarrow$  Other updates?
- 3. Treasurer Update (est. 2011 expenses): Possible Spending Options:
  - → Scholarship Award Amount Increase
  - → Door Prizes for Conference
  - $\rightarrow$  Bring in a speaker for one meeting a year
  - $\rightarrow$  Kensington Wireless Presenter w/ Laser Pointer \$40

  - $\rightarrow$  Community Donations???: weather radios or school net sites
- 4. Basketball Concessions Fundraiser: Possible Dates (Should we continue???)
  - → Wed. Feb  $2^{nd}$  7 pm: Women's (OK State) → Sat. Feb  $5^{th}$  1245 pm: Men's (KS State)

  - $\rightarrow$  Sun. Feb 13<sup>th</sup> 4 pm: Women's (KS State)
- 5. By-Law Changes to think about:
  - $\rightarrow$  Executive Cabinet Change Suggestion: Previous President to be a 5<sup>th</sup> member of the Executive Cabinet
  - $\rightarrow$  Member By-Law Discussion
  - $\rightarrow$  Absentee Voting for Officer Elections
- 6. Conference Policy Document (include write-ups of team chair positions)
- 7. Member Dues: \$10
- 8. Election Results
- 9. Conference Team Chair Vote
  - $\rightarrow$  Registration Chair: Jeff Duda
  - → Scholarship Chair: Rod Donavon, Jacob Beitlich
  - $\rightarrow$  Travel Chair: Aubry Wilkins
  - → Radar Workshop Chair: Liz Suess
- 10. Secretaries Notes (Interim Secretary Jacob Beitlich)
- 11. Other items
  - $\rightarrow$  Other items or activities?
  - $\rightarrow$  Next meeting: November (TBD by new administration)

# 2010 – 2011 Conference Committees

## **Registration Team**

Vacant (Chair) JoBeth Minniear Peter Effertz Ricky McFarland Nick Carletta Kristy Carter Adam Deppe Rachel Hatteberg Ryan Spies Aubry Wilkins Jeff Duda Roger Vachalek

## Agenda Team

Dr. Gallus (Chair) JoBeth Minniear Lyndee Clark Karl Jungbluth Rod Donavon Kenny Podrazik Jeff Duda Dave Flory Jacob Beitlich Jeff Zogg Mindy Beerends Howard Berger

#### **Travel Team**

Vacant (Chair) JoBeth Minniear Brenda Brock Rachel Hatteberg Mindy Beerends

## Electronics Team

Willard Sharp (Chair) Liz Suess Dave Flory Justin Schultz

## Pam Daale Scholarship Team

Vacant (Chair) Rod Donavon Karl Jungbluth Kenny Podrazik Jeff Duda Justin Schultz Zachary Mangin Darren Snively Jacob Beitlich Jeff Zogg Roger Vachalek Aubry Wilkins

## Radar Workshop Team

Vacant (Chair) Peter Effertz Ricky McFarland Liz Suess Jeff Duda Nick Carletta Justin Schultz

#### Vendor Team

Chris Maiers (Chair) Kenny Podrazik

## Hotel Team

TBD: President-Elect (Chair) Logan Karsten Mindy Beerends