

# **Central Iowa NWA Meeting**

November 5<sup>th</sup>, 2013 ISU Agronomy 3140 - Ames, IA





- 1. Final Approval of the Elective & Appointive Officers By-Law Amendment wording
- 2. 18<sup>th</sup> Annual Severe Storms and Doppler Radar Conference
  - A. March 27<sup>th</sup>-29<sup>th</sup>, 2014
  - B. Team Update quick review Agenda and Scholarship
    - Propose to rename the Pam Daale Scholarship Team to Scholarship and Awards Team
  - C. Tim Samaras Memorial Update
  - D. Conference Registration Fees set last meeting
    - Students \$80, Regular \$150
    - Members: Students \$48, Regular \$95
  - E. T-shirt Design Ideas update?
    - 1. Quick research (customink.com, order of 100) \$6.85 each with 3 color design
- 3. Email Addresses Google for Non-Profits Update
  - president@iowa-nwa.com treasurer@iowa-nwa.com students@iowa-nwa.com registration@iowa-nwa.com vice.president@iowa-nwa.com secretary@iowa-nwa.com webmaster@iowa-nwa.com
- 4. Happy Retirement to Brenda and Karl
  - Propose we invite Brenda and Karl to the conference as our guests in appreciation for all of their service to the Central IA NWA over the years.
- 5. Social Media Team?
  - Plan to form a team that will submit chapter news for the NWA newsletter
- 6. Treasurer Update
  - A. Account Balance \$22,467.15
  - B. Claim to be sent to Great Iowa Treasure Hunt for \$600 vendor fees
- 7. Chapter Activity Proposals
  - Helping hearing impaired with NOAA Weather Radio adapters
  - Serving at a food bank
- 8. Secretary Notes
- 9. Other Items
  - A. Next Meeting Date?

## 2013 – 2014 Conference Committees

#### **Registration Team**

Mindy Beerends (Chair) Corey Harguth Lyndee Clark Tom Maaske Rachel Duebner Kevin Smalley

#### Agenda Team

Dr. Gallus (Chair) Brian Squitieri Dave Flory Karl Jungbluth Aubry Bhattarai Ken Podrazik Mindy Beerends Chris Maiers Rod Donavon Jeff Zogg

**Travel Team** Aubry Bhattarai (Chair) Jimmy Cayer

#### **Vendor Team**

Chris Maiers (Chair) Jim Orlando Rachel Duebner Mindy Beerends Kevin Smalley Tom Maaske

## **Electronics Team**

Willard Sharp (Chair) Dave Flory Chris Maiers

### Pam Daale Scholarship Team

Rod Donavon (Chair) Ken Podrazik Bill Gallus Jeff Zogg Aubry Bhattarai Brian Squitieri

#### **Radar Workshop Team**

Kevin Skow (Chair) Dave Flory Chris Maiers

Hotel Team Rod Donavon (Chair) Ken Podrazik Chris Maiers Mindy Beerends