Pam Daale Scholarship

The Central Iowa Chapter of the National Weather Association will award the Pam Daale Memorial Scholarship at the annual conference/symposium.

The scholarship is dedicated to Pam Daale, who was a popular broadcast meteorologist in Iowa and Colorado before her death from cancer.

Pam Daale
Pam Daale

Eligibility: The Central Iowa Chapter of the National Weather Association sponsors a scholarship in the memory of broadcast meteorologist Pam Daale in the amount of $1500. The scholarship is available to all full-time meteorology students having sophomore or junior status at the time of the chapter's annual conference/symposium and a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or greater (on a 4.0-point scale). The award will be presented at the conference, and the winner must attend the conference/symposium to receive the scholarship.

Previous Pam Daale Memorial Scholarship Winners

2021  —  Victor Geiser —  Saint Louis University

2020  —  Nathan Gidley  —  Ball State University

2019  —  Anthony Baglione  —  Iowa State University

2018  —  Caleb Wood  —  Iowa State University

2017  —  Zane Satre  —  Iowa State University

2016  —  Zachary Bruick  —  Valparaiso University

2015  —  Amy Burnett  —  California University of Pennsylvania

2014  —  Jessica Tomaszewski  —  University of Oklahoma

2013  —  Tashiana Osborne  —  Saint Cloud State University

2012  —  Jacquelyn Ringhausen  —  Saint Louis University

2011  —  Kristy Carter  —  Iowa State University

2010  —  JoBeth Minniear  —  Iowa State University

2009  —  Kelsey Mulder  —  University of Oklahoma

2008  —  Alek Krautmann  —  University of Oklahoma

2007  —  Chris Schaffer  —  Iowa State University

2006  —  Christine Tannahill  —  University of Oklahoma

2005  —  Elise Johnson  —  Iowa State University

Conference News

2021 Symposium Date
Friday, March 26